Testimonials & Reviews

West County Rheumatology

Sona Kamat, MD, FACR

Rheumatologist located in Saint Louis, MO

13 total reviews

Dr. Sona Kamat always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sona Kamat below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katherine M.
Submitted 12/04/19
My experience with Dr Kamat was wonderful. She sincerely wanted to make sure every issue I had was addressed. She is truly concerned about my pain! Dr Kamat Is the best rheumatologist I’ve ever met! Another issue that’s important to me the entire staff are kind and caring!
Summer V.
Submitted 12/03/19
I loved her office staff, her and the lab. I had a 10/10 first visit.
Christine M.
Submitted 11/27/19
Dr. Kamat and staff are extremely professional and knowledgeable. I had to relocate to the MidAtlantic for three years. The first medical appointment that I made when I returned to St. Louis was at West County Rheumatology. The care is top notch!
Megan G.
Submitted 11/25/19
It was amazing. She is one of the best doctors I’ve ever seen. She really cares for her clients. This was my first visit but I’m excited for my next. I think I can finally find some answers.
Carol M.
Submitted 11/25/19
Very thourou and pleasant people. Dr KAMAT understood my pain. Thank you and looking forward to our next visit
Elizabeth N.
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr. Kamat has been my rheumatologist for over twelve years... through a pregnancy, car accident and various health and life issues. She listens, commiserates, and laughs with me. She’s open-minded AND very much the professional. You just don’t find those things everywhere... in any field, much less the medical field! As busy as she is, I know she hears me and my concerns. That matters.
Diann G.
Submitted 10/31/19
My experience was very rewarding it was awesome and the doctor is very top notch and I will be making recommendations
Suzanne M.
Submitted 10/29/19
It was excellent she thoroughly explained everything to me and I'm beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel thank you
Jessica S.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr. Kamat was very thorough and genuinely interested in trying to help me.
Harriet L.
Submitted 10/26/19
I know I can expect a thorough work up with labs and exam and receive an honest unbiased opinion/ diagnosis. Dr. Kamat is very trustworthy and I don’t leave that to just anyone as we only have one life to live! She is an exceptional, caring, knowledgeable and professional doctor!
Debra T.
Submitted 10/25/19
Kind and caring staff. ALWAYS VERY HELPFUL
Dennis S.
Submitted 10/24/19
Through and complete path to diagnosis of my illness.
Melissa K.
Submitted 10/23/19
Dr Kamat is so thorough, intelligent, and caring. She takes her time and gets to know you and your history. I highly recommend her.