Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

West County Rheumatology

Rheumatologists located in Saint Louis, MO

4.91/5 Star Rating
245 total reviews

West County Rheumatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 245 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about West County Rheumatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/20
Very professional and polite
Tiffany D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/20
I always feel so comfortable with the NP Lauren. I feel like she really listens, cares, and I never feel rushed like some Drs at other places can make you feel. I came to West County Rheumatology because Dr Kamat and others were highly recommended and I too now recommend this practice. ♡
Lauren C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/20
Was a wonderful experience and I am looking forward to upcoming appointments.
Renae W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/20
Moving forward with additional medication
Suellen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/20
My visit went well. Allison was inform Re: My condition. Order lab work. Called me with results which was good.
Ashley V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/20
Allison is amazing!
Paula T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/20
Allison is wonderful. Takes the time to listen, and explains things very well.
Janice M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/20
Allison was delightfully patient both with my tech issues and my medical questions and instructions! Bravo for her great people skills!
Linda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/20
Excellent
Laura H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/20
Allison is wonderful. She took the time to explain the new medication that I would be taking in a way that I could understand. I never felt like the appointment was rushed. She eased my fears about the uncertainty of being diagnosed with an auto immune disease and trying a new medication. I walked into the appointment very nervous and worried, and left feeling relieved. I highly recommend her!
Edward E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/20
Perfect
Margaret C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/20
I love talking to Allison and seeing her, she’s very caring and understanding.
Karmen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/20
Lauren was very professional and knowlegeable answering all my questions.
Christina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/20
Always a pleasure!
Judy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/20
Allison is always informative and knowledgeable. Seeks answers to my issues.
Jeanne Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/20
Allison is great. She really listens to me and we work as a team for healing.
Jeffrey T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/20
Excellent as always
Chandra R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/20
I feel like I’m finally getting answers and I was heard!
Mica C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/20
Overall I really love and appreciate this practice. They really care and are thorough. They have been consistently very difficult to reach, without voicemail capability and typical hold time of 10 minutes or longer. This has been a challenge considering their office hours are typical business hours during the times I work. There also seems to be a lack of knowledge regarding their own website. I have sent multiple messages to the practice through that website and they have gone unanswered and I have been told they don't know what I'm talking about. I also never receive the tele-health links to my phone which has caused issues in appointment punctuality. March of 2021 will be officially 2 years that I have been with this practice. In that time according to them I have had 3 missed/no show appointments. That is not acceptable on my end, and it not the normal practice for me. However, further scheduling and punctuality concerns/issues have included the continued phone/tech issues on their end that have been going on, and have remained unresolved for some time now. While I understand I am obviously not the only patient they have to worry about, I have other health issues I am struggling with. They are not the only practice/physicians I see and I am constantly juggling a lot, while having a full time job. In the past 3 months I have been averaging a total of 3 to 4 doctor's appointments a month. So far, for the month of October I have 6 scheduled appointments. With brain fog being one of the common symptoms of autoimmune it has been somewhat discouraging to get some of the feed back about my appointments/punctuality. I agree that I should be held accountable but I feel like that goes both ways, and I am trying my best. I have never said anything to them about them being late or running behind for my appointments. I don't like the continued comments of me being let go as a patient constantly looming over me. Moving forward, I am hopeful that their office issues will soon be resolved and that using their portal will assist with future appointments. I would still highly recommend this practice to anyone, but just be aware that these are some things you may run into.
Sean G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/20
Your service inside your office is great. Lauren is very professional . I always feel good about the care she provides. The portal is a great tool .